2020 Inspiring Teacher Celebration

If you had an influential teacher who inspired you to pursue a STEM career or pathway, nominate them by November 1 for Challenger Learning Center’s Inspiring Teacher Award.

Award recipients and nominators will be recognized at a reception held at the Challenger Learning Center on January 30, 2020. Tickets and registration opens in December 2019.

2020 Keynote Speaker Announced

Nicole Adewale, Principal/Director of Business Development of ABNA, has been selected to be the keynote speaker for the 2020 Inspiring Teacher Awards event on January 30, 2020.

As a co-founder of ABNA, Nicole is highly involved in the day to day running of AABNA; which has grown from its humble beginnings as a two person firm, to more than 70 professionals across three offices, performing work in more than 13 states. Nicole began her career at the Illinois Department of Transportation, IDOT, where she was a resident engineer for major roadway and bridge construction projects. Nicole earned her Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from the Georgia Institute of Technology and is a certified LEED® AP and is currently pursuing an Urban Affairs degree at Harris Stowe State University.


2019 Award Recipients

Rita Beard
Central Elementary School
nominated by: Heather Robinett

Jodie Fowler 

Lafayette High School

nominated by: Natalie Phelps

Albert Harrold   

McCluer South-Berkeley High School      

nominated by: Chayla Graham and Tiffany Campbell    

Missy Kelly

Warren Elementary School 

 nominated by: Jordan Banze

Anissa Parisi  

Carr Lane Middle School  

nominated by: Geralle Powell  

Gloria Patterson

Jennings Middle School 

nominated by: Jerome Lewis

Pamela Phelps
Oswego High School
nominated by: Alissa Cullen
The 2019 Inspiring Teacher Awards are generously sponsored by: